Friday, June 22nd, 2012 About 12:34am :}~

OK, well maybe not Exactly, but approximately.

One last visit with my girl. She came over to her mom’s, around 10pm. We hung out for a couple of hours, then it was time for both of us to leave. I had a 9 and a half hour drive ahead of me, and she needed to get back home.

I usually have an easier time driving at night, but not this time. I ended up stopping a number of times, just to stretch my legs, and get some air. I had chosen, what seemed to be the more sensible route, through Indianapolis, to avoid the morning rush hour of Chicago. Perhaps my GPS knew, what I didn’t. Construction, construction, and some construction, including a detour, off the highway, for maybe 20 miles geeze! Oh, and there isn’t a Highway that goes around Indianapolis. In fact, there isn’t one that goes through. You have to drive through town on surface streets.

I arrived at my destination, in Walled Lake MI, and my friend, whom I had only known from online, but had promised me a dance, looked exactly like his pictures. Very tall, very slender, very handsome, and very kind. One of the best I’ve met. We went to a Salsa workshop on Saturday, and tonight, it’s West Coast Swing. Then it’s time for me to move on.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mFv5lgT8mc8

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

