St Louis

My time in St Louis, was short, but sweet.

I went on a fun date, with a new friend, chatted endlessly with a couple of old ones, and spruced up MINI!

Mmmm, two new tires!! Yes, they were still under warrantee, but that doesn’t include normal wear. That can’t be predicted, due to the possibility of misalignment, said the man. It only covers punctures etc. Hmmm, I wonder how they can predict that, and not normal wear. I don’t know about you, but I’m confused! Anyway, $853.00 later (only $500 for the two tires), I was on my way. New timing belt tensioner, oil change, and of course the new tires.

The two old friends I mentioned, are, an ex-wife of an ex-boyfriend, and her daughter. The daughter is now 24. Wow! The difference between 4, and 24, is quite significant. She was a cute, sweet, stubborn 4 year old, with as much charisma as a 4 year old can muster, and now, she’s a cute, sweet, less stubborn 24 year old, with even more charisma! OK, so maybe the difference isn’t so vast, but….well, she IS much taller now :}~ It was soooo good to see them both. I wish I could’ve seen the other daughter too. Maybe next time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to St Louis

  1. I’m so glad I got to see you! It was so great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

